top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

+ 1 challenge Project / 大変+1プロジェクト

*日本文は英文の下に続きます。

About three years ago, I received a strong message from Rev. Niwano. It goes saying “if you face many challenges or difficulties, you will be able to overcome them by adding one more challenge.”

Suppose I have 4 or 5 assignments, and these become much burden on myself, I am sure that I will try to give up at least one or two tasks. How can I manage more challenges in such a circumstance? Not logical at all! It was my simple question and wonders.

My mentor said as long as I escape from challenges, challenges will run after me, and I will never be free from difficulties. On the contrary, my mentor said if I dare add one more challenge, my previous trials will become more comfortable for me to tackle and overcome.

This lesson transformed my consciousness and lifestyle to a considerable degree. “One more new challenge I should seek regardless of my age” became my motto. For example, I decided to start this ACRP SG blog right after EC assigned me as SG with the suggestion from one of my staff members at Tokyo secretariat that I had better start my blog for ACRP’s further growth and development.

I am now 61 years old and to keep renewing blog both English, and Japanese regularly is not such an easy task. Also, I am not bilingual. My English is still to be improved a lot. However, I decided to do under the name of “+ 1 challenge Project”.

As ACRP, what can we add one more new project at an each place where we live? With the spirit of “There is a way where there is a will”, we would like to do our “+ 1 challenge project”.

三年ほど前になりますが、私は庭野師から強烈なメッセージをもらいました。「多くの大変なことに出会ったときはもう一つ大変なことを増やせば必ず乗り越えることができますよ」と。

私は少なからぬショックを受けました。大変なことにあくせくしているときに一体全体どうしてもう一つ大変なことを増やせるのか、乗り越えるどころか圧倒されて抑え込まれてしまうと思ったのです。人は大変なことに出くわした時、上手に乗り越えることにほどほど苦労し、大変なことをいかに減らすかに奔走しがちです。

たとえば私が四つか五つの仕事を抱えており、それが余りにも大きな負担となれば、少なくとも一つか二つの仕事を投げ出す算段に走るでしょう。どうしてより多くの困難に立ち向かうことなどできるのでしょう。全く論理的ではありません。それが私の単純な思いでした。

私の師は、あなたが困難や大変なことから逃げようとする限り、困難や大変なことがあなたを追いかけてきて、決して自由にはなれないのです。逆に、もしあなたが大変なことを一つ増やせば、それまで大変と思っていた事柄を実はより簡単に乗り越えることができるようになるのですと言われたのです。

このレッスンによって、私の意識とライフスタイルはかなり変わりました。。「年齢なんて関係ない!もう一つ新しい大変なことを増やそう!」これが私のモットーになりました。このブログがよい例です。ACRP事務総長に選任された直後、事務局スタッフの一人がACRPの成長と発展のために事務総長ブログを始めではどうかとアドバイスをくれました。それで、私はこの事務総長ブログを始めることにしたのです。

61歳の私にとって定期的に英語と日本語の両方でブログをアップし続けることは容易なことではありません。それに私はバイリンガルではなく、英語のレベルもまだまだ上達を目指さなければなりません。しかし「大変+1プロジェクト」の精神で勇気をもって始める決意をしたのです。

ACRPとして私たちが住むそれぞれの場所で私たちは新しいどんなプロジェクトを1つ増やすことができるでしょうか?意志あるところに道があることを信じて「大変+1プロジェクト」を実践していきたいと思います。

閲覧数:0回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page