top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

Genuine persistence / 真のこだわり

The word of persistence may include a negative nuance, such as stubbornness, obsessiveness, attachment, etc.

こだわりという言葉は頑固、執拗、執着などのネガティブなニュアンスを含むものかもしれません。

However, persistence often plays a vital role, I think. For example, one can easily give up something without being persistent.

しかし、こだわりはしばしばとても大切な役割を果たすと思うのです。もしこだわりがなかったならば人は何かを簡単に諦めてしまうでしょう。

One of my acquaintance told me that she has peculiar tastes of making power points for presentations or brochures and that people around her might regard her as such.

私の知人の一人が発表やパンフレットのパワーポイント作成にとてもこだわりを持っていること、そして周りの人たちも彼女をそう認識しているかもしれないと言いました。

I was astonished and touched to see her new product of pamphlet by using PW skills. It is so concise, accurate and visualizes the most crucial messages, thoughts, data, and information on our movement ACRP. I really wanted to share this hand-made pamphlet as soon as possilble, and asked her to make an english version.

彼女がパワポのスキルを使って作り上げたパンフレットを見て、私は心から驚き、感動したのです。とてもまとまっていて正確で、ACRP にとって最も大切なメッセージ、思想、データ、情報を網羅してビジュアル化しているのです。私はすぐにこのパンフレットを多くの人と分かち合いたくなり、英語バージョンも作って欲しいとお願いしました。

She produced it while I was away from the office for my overseas mission. Usually, it would take a long time to start with researching, compiling, editing, designing and finish with producing, I think.

私がしばらく海外出張に行っている間に彼女はそれを仕上げたのでした。資料の調査、収集から始まり、分類、編集、デザイン、プリントアウトまでにはかなりの時間がかかるのではないか、と思います。

It seems the outcome of her hard works in the past years with her genuine persistence for PW production.

それは純粋なこだわりで過去数年間取り組んできた彼女のハードワークの成果のように思えました。

While I was watching her product, I became aware that genuine persistence would make a real leader or expert in the field which one devotes to.

その作品を見ながら、私は、純粋なこだわりは、その分野の真の専門家あるいはリーダー的人材を育て上げるのではないか、ということに想いを馳せたのです。

Devoting oneself to something without never compromise may be a way to manifest one’s true brilliance in one’s life.

決して妥協することなく何かに身を費やす、そのことがその人が人生で真の輝きを放つ道なのかもしれません。

Am I, and are you living our lives with genuine persistence to something? Today, I could ask myself this question.

私は、そしてあなたは何かにこだわりを持って生きているでしょうか?そんなことを自分に問いかけることのできた今日一日でした。

閲覧数:0回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page