top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

Nearby and far away neighbors / 近くの隣人と遠くの隣人

When we think of neighbors, we simply think they are literally people who live nearby our residences.

普段、私たちが隣人を考えるとき、単純に、読んで字の如しで、私たちの住居の近くに住む人々と考えるのではないでしょうか。

However, if I think who are true neighbors, the physical distance between myself and the person doesn’t affect the closeness of neighbors.

しかし、誰が私の真の隣人か、を考えると、私とその人の物理的な距離は、私たちの隣人としての近しさに影響を与えないと思うのです。

That means a neighbor for me in a genuine sense is not only a physical one but a mental and spiritual one.

つまり、純粋な意味での私にとっての隣人とは物理的な隣人のみではなく、心理的、精神的な隣人なのです。

Therefore, I have many neighbors who live far away from me. I am now in Mekelle of Tigray province of Ethiopia, very far from Tokyo, Japan. It takes nearly 30hours from door to door by air travel.

ですから、私には遠くに住んでいるたくさんの隣人がいます。今、私はエチオピアのメケレにいますが日本の東京からは遠く離れています。飛行機でもドアからドアで約30時間かかります。

I have friends here for more than 20 years. Yes, they are my neighbors. I have many friends in Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and other regions., too.

ここにも二十年来の友人がいます。そうなのです。彼らは私の隣人です。アジスアジア、ヨーロッパ、中東その他の地域にも友人がいます。

Jesus Christ teaches us to love our neighbors. I believe it means we shall love both nearby and far away neighbors.

イエスは隣人を愛せ、と教えます。私はその真の意味は近くの隣人も遠くの隣人も両方を愛することであると、信じています。

Asian conference of religions for peace Asia is, in this context, a community of neighbors in Asia. We are all neighbors who help and support each other in the spirit of loving neighbors. Needless to say. Religions for peace is a community of neighbors on the glove.

アジア宗教者平和会議はアジアの隣人達の共同体です。私たちは、隣人愛の精神で互いを助け合い、支え合う隣人同士なのです。言うまでもなく、世界宗教者平和会議は地球上のすべての隣人の共同体なのです。

I want to live together with my African neighbors even after going back to Japan.

日本に帰国してからもアフリカの隣人と共に生きていきたいと思います。

閲覧数:1回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page