top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

Not to settle for the status quo / 現状に甘んじない

If we are to address challenges for the common good, we should not settle for the status quo. We need the courage to get out of the environment we are now in.

もし私たちが共通善のための課題に取り組もうとするのであれば現状に甘んじていてはいけないと考えます。今、身を置いている現状から抜け出るための勇気が必要です。

There is no progress where there is no challenge of breaking through the status quo.

現状を打破するチャレンジのないところにいかなる発展もありません。

Then, how can I apply this message to my way of living? Am I settling for the present environment or situation or trying to make progress?

では、私はどうしたらこのメッセージを自分の生き方に応用することができるのでしょうか?私は現在の環境に安住しているのでしょうか、それとも前進を目指しているのでしょうか?

It’s easier said than done. Being content with the present situation doesn’t require me the additional effort. My life may accordingly become less risky and stable, and may become more indifferent to the outside world of my sphere.

言うは易し、行うは難し、です。現状に満足することで、私は余計な努力をする必要がなくなります。それにより、私の人生はよりリスクが少ない安定したものになり、私の外の世界への関心はますます薄まるかもしれないのです。

if each one of us chooses to make small progress instead of staying safely in the status quo, the whole of humanity will steadily progress to more peaceful and harmonious coexistence.

もし、私たち一人一人が現状に甘んじないでほんの少し前進していく道を選べば、人類全体はより平和で調和的な共生へ確実に向かうことができると思うのです。

Let us take a bit more risk to get out of the status quo, and make efforts for realizing the healthy world for all where no one left behind.

一人の例外なく全ての人々にとって健全な世界の実現のために、現状を抜け出るほんの少しのリスクをとっていこうではありませんか!

閲覧数:1回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page