top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

Our mission + My mission / 私たちの使命+私の使命

*日本文は英文の下に続きます。

One of my mentors, Rev. Kosho Niwano, co-moderator of Religions for Peace International, shared me a fundamental view on a mission. There are two categories of the mission. One is our mission. Another is my mission.

Our mission is a sort of collective mission like a mission of the organization, or movement people belongs o. For example, the mission of ACRP/Religions for Peace Asia is under this category. Namely, it’s a shared mission among people in the same category as the group.

My mission means personal mission. It means a mission of one person regardless of title, role, social status and so forth — the mission I could pursue and fulfill as an independent individual.

I have these two missions. One is the mission of the ACRP secretary general, and another is the mission of Nobuhiro Masahiro Nemoto as a person. I will do my utmost together with my colleagues at Tokyo secretariat as well as my advisors and associate SGs in Asia under the leadership of EC members. SG’s mission is clearly stated in the constitutions and bylaws of our organization. However, what about my mission?

There is no explicit statement in any written format in ACRP. Because “my mission” is very personal. It can be either apart from or associated with “our mission.” Besides my SG’s mission, I have a couple of my private missions by using my off-duty time, which includes some volunteer works. I want to continue and expand my mission work in my lifetime.

Continuity becomes one of the most durable power. “Our mission + My mission” is one of my treasured words in everyday life. What I have to do is to put these words into practice in my life without giving up in the middle.

RfP国際共同議長で私の師でもある庭野師は使命(ミッション)に関するとても重要な考え方を分けてくださりました。使命には二つのカテゴリーがあるのです。一つは私たちの使命で、もう一つは私の使命です。

私たちの使命は人が所属する組織や運動体の使命と言った集団的な使命です。たとえばACRPの使命などはこのカテゴリーに入ります。すなわち、同じカテゴリーのグループに所属する人々に共有される使命です。

私の使命は文字通り、各個人の使命を意味します。タイトル、役割、社会的地位などにかかわりのない個人としての使命です。それは私が完全に独立した個人として探求し、果たすことのできる使命です。

私もこれらの二つの使命を持っています。一つはACRP事務総長としての使命です。もう一つは根本信博(昌廣)という一人の人間としての使命です。事務総長として私はACRP執行理事会のリーダーシップの元、東京事務局並びにアジア事務局のアドバイザーや同僚たちと共に使命を果たしていく所存です。事務総長の使命・役割はACRP規約や内規に明確に記されています。それでは私の個人としての使命はどうでしょうか。

それは明確なACRP書式として記されているものではありません。なぜなら私の使命はとても個人的なものだからです。私たちの使命から離れているものでも関連するものでも構いません。事務総長としてのミッション以外に、私は勤務時間外にボランティア活動を含めたいくつかの個人的ミッションを持っています。人生を通して、私の使命を継続し、できれば増やしていきたいと考えています。

継続は力なりと言います。「私たちの使命+私の使命」は私の毎日の生活における宝物の言葉の一つです。私がこれからの人生においてなすべきこと、それは途中で投げ出さずにこの言葉を実践していくことです。

閲覧数:5回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page