top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

Secularization of religion / 宗教の世俗化

What is the meaning of the secularization of religion?

宗教の世俗化とは何を意味するのでしょうか?

There might be a variety of interpretation. Religion is losing its spirituality, the original nature of religion, losing sight of the fundamental message, and so on.

さまざまな解釈があるかもしれません。宗教がスピリチュアリティ、本来の宗教性、根本的なメッセージを失いつつある、などです。

I want to share my interpretation from the viewpoint of religious community. It stands that the religious community focuses mainly on internal governance, management, and dissemination activities, etc. By so doing, it loses the above mentioned critical values gradually and unconsciously, I think.

宗教コミュニティの観点から、私の解釈を語りたいと思います。つまり、コミュニティが内部のガバナンスやマネジメント、布教活動に主な焦点を当てることです。そうすることによって、宗教共同体が上述した根本的な価値を徐々に、無意識に失う、そう私は考えます。

Therefore, people of faith always need to ask the following questions:

What is the raisin d’etre of religion?

What are the ultimate common messages of religions?

How we should live as people of faith and religion?

ですから私たち信仰者は以下を常に問い続ける必要があります。

宗教の存在理由は何か?

宗教に共通する究極のメッセージは何か?

信仰者として私たちはいかに生きるべきか?

Religion doesn’t exist for oneself but for others, too.

All religions teach that we human beings shall love others, including neighbors, enemies, without anyone left behind.

We should live our daily lives as the followers of God and Buddha.

宗教は自分のためのみでなく、他者のためにも存在するのです。

すべての宗教は、誰一人取り残すことなく、隣人も敵も含めた全ての人を愛することを説いています。

私たちは神仏に従う者として毎日を生きなければなりません。

Therefore, we shall always challenge to erase, go beyond boundaries between myself and others, our countries and other countries, as well as our religious communities and other religious communities.

ですから私たちは常に私と他者、自国と他国、私たちの宗教共同体と他の共同体の間の境界線を消し、乗り越える努力に挑戦し続ける必要があるのです。

Through these challenges, we cant free ourselves from secularization, I believe.

この挑戦によって、私たちは世俗化から身を守ることができる、そう私は信じるのです。

閲覧数:0回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page