top of page
  • ACRP Secretary-General

言葉と行動 / Words and Behavior

IMG_4131

Words and deeds are both generated by brain work. For some people, words seem easier than deeds, and vice versa. Many people say only words and no action.  However, some people do action without saying much.  Another some do both, saying and doing.

言葉も行動も両方とも脳によって生み出されます。行動よりも言葉の方が簡単な人もいれば逆の人もいます。多くの人は言うだけで行動が伴いません。しかし、多くを語らずに行動を起こす人もいます。言って行動する人もいます。

In my case, I say much and do not so much as I say, I think. Which type do you think you belong to? We often trap ourselves unconsciously in stressing the importance of taking actions with no action. We say we need money for concrete actions and seldom offer our own money.  I am saying it to myself to become fully aware of the negative impact on our daily living, of irresponsible and beautiful words without any commitment to their contents.

私の場合、言う程に行動は伴っていないと思います。あなたはどのタイプでしょう?私たちは、無意識の内に、行動を取らずに行動することの重要性を強調する、という罠に結構陥ってしまっています。具体的な行動にはお金が必要だと言いながら自分のお金を滅多に出そうとはしません。自分に言い聞かせるつもりで言っています。内容に対するコミットメントの伴わない無責任で美しいだけの言葉が私たちの日常生活に与えるネガティブな影響を嫌という程知っているからです。

Critical self-reflection has a vital role in making paradigm-sift in our behaviors in our society and world. We have to change ourselves from beings criticizing others to ones reflecting ourselves.

真摯な自己内省は、社会、世界における私たち自身の行動様式のパラダイムシフトを起こしていく上で重要や役割を果たします。他者を批判する自分から自己を内省する自分へと変わっていく必要があるのです。

Am I do compassionate deeds for someone else? Or Am I do it for myself? Am I asking much to someone else for me? Or Am I asking much to myself for someone else?  This kind of self-questioning may change my habitual way of thinking and behaviors, I believe.  My small change cannot give much influence in society but can provide a little change.

私は誰かのために思いやりのある行いをしているだろうか?それとも自分のためだろうか?私は誰かに私のためにたくさんのことをお願いしていないだろうか?あるいは誰かのために私は自分にたくさんのことをお願いしているだろうか?この自問が私に染みついた考えや行動を変えるかもしれないのです。私のほんの少しの変化は社会に大きな影響を与えることはできません。しかし小さな変化を生み出すことはできるのです

If I don’t have a strong will to do what I say, I should not say. If I have a clear intention to do something, I can say, or I don’t have to say; it depends on the situation.

もし、私が、言うことを実践する強い意志を持っていなければ、私は言うべきではありません。何かをしようという意志を明確に持っているのであれば、私は言えますし、あるいは言わなくでもいいのです。それは状況次第です。

If I have to ask someone to do something for a group or me, I should do it with full awareness of the burden or workload which may be loaded on that person. Then, I might not forget the appreciation and gratitude to that person.

もし、私が誰かにグループや自分のために何かをお願いしなければならないとき、そのことがその人に課すことになる負担や仕事量を十分に自覚してお願いしなければなりません。そうすれば、私はその人に対する感謝を忘れずに済むかもしれません。

I want to match my words and deeds as much as possible.

できる限り言動が一致するようになりたいと思っています。

閲覧数:0回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page